Summer Lemonade Cleanse Days 7-10: What I’ve Learned

I know I sort of fell off the face of the earth for the past few days. That’s what usually happens to me on the weekends due to work. Yesterday  was my first day off the cleanse. I was debating doing more than ten days but I decided not to. Having a clean body right now has inspired me to just keep it clean. You don’t invest time and sacrifice, just to throw it away. There are plenty of natural foods that taste just as good or better than junk food.

One thing I learned the hard way is that you need to come off the cleanse properly. Don’t think that you can eat anything on your first or even second day. It will come out of you like diarrhea after your stomach attempts to digest it after oh, ten days without food. It’s not going to be able to do it, so follow the rules. Have fresh orange juice all day on your first day coming off the cleanse and the following day as well. It might be tempting to eat, and it’s not going to upset your stomach right away, but later, oh man, later, it’s not going to be pretty.

Just freaking tough it out, man. Have smoothies but don’t dare go for solids, even if it’s vegetables. You can’t take it yet. I learned the hard way!

So anyway, the experience was more spiritual than anything and I’m debating doing it again come fall, but we’ll see how life turns. For now, I have learned to appreciate my body as a wonderful, intricate machine that requires proper care and routine maintenance, just like a car. This cleanse has inspired me to take better care of my machine everyday. After all, I only have one body.

Leave a Reply

