Summer Lemonade Cleanse Days 2-3: Hanging on to my old soul

Yesterday was hard. It’s hardest when I’m social. One of my girlfriends came over my place yesterday to swim but didn’t want to stay that long because she was hungry. She kept saying how she didn’t know how I could be doing this thing. Well, I think a lot of people just don’t know how THEY themselves could do a thing like this. This is my fourth time doing the cleanse, and each time becomes more like clockwork.

I don’t cringe as much when I drink saltwater, I make sure to plan ahead, and really pay attention to what my mind/body is telling me. For me, what’s coming up is finding a new job, traveling, and accepting that I’m an old soul. I love what I do right now because it allows me a certain amount of freedom to travel and pursue my creative endeavors. You know, I take that back. I love what I do right now. That’s all that matters. I just need to trust that I’m in the right place and that all is perfect. Really I just need to trust in the universe. Trusting allows for more enjoyment and peace. I just need to remember that.

Yesterday I felt like I was barely hanging on. Today I feel a lot better. Music and dancing helps. Being in social situations….still haven’t figured that one out yet. I look forward to the day when I can be out with friends in a bar, sipping my lemonade (or kombucha) on ice and having just as good of a time without the aid of food or alcohol.

Leave a Reply

