Grandma’s Saltwater Flush

So yesterday morning my grandma woke me up like at 5am saying that she wanted to go to the emergency room because she was in pain from her leg cramps and she was constipated. She wanted me to go get her an enema from the drugstore and that’s when I told her I knew of something that would make her poop: the saltwater flush.

She was desperate, so she said she would try it. I had to admit I was nervous because she said she had pain in her pelvis. I started thinking that maybe it was something else, but I gave her the saltwater drink anyway and went to the drugstore to get an enema and stool softener, at the pharmacist’s suggestion.

When I returned, my grandma had drank the entire saltwater drink so I gave her a second one, just to be sure. About 30 minutes later, the magic happened and she began to poop. She even had an accident, but I could see the relief in her face. It worked and I felt good knowing that I could help her. She didn’t expect to be pooping so much though. She was like, “I’m still going.” I told her that she had basically given herself a natural colonoscopy and whatever was in her colon was coming out in a hot, hurried frenzy. Oh, the saltwater flush won’t let any of us down. I know it’s gross but if you are reading this, then you may know just how euphoric it feels after you experience the saltwater flush. Nobody should be denied this feeling and it’s totally free. All you need to have or buy is sea salt.

Hopefully my grandma will see that my natural methods are good and they work. I returned the enema and stool softener today because she didn’t need that stuff. Those damn pain pills she takes make her constipated. Doctors need to understand the serious effects many of these medications have on the patients who ingest them. These freaking pills make her tired, loopy, and constipated. This is the solution my grandma’s doctor has provided to deal with her terrible leg cramps. We as a society need to be more independent and learn natural healing because the pharmaceutical industry is just another business that doesn’t have the consumer’s best interest at heart. I’m glad I was here to help my grandma otherwise she would have gone to the emergency room.  I’m grateful I was able to help my grandma in her desperate time of need.

Leave a Reply

