Positive Affirmations to Change the World

Thoughts are really super powerful, which is why popular media and television are so heavily controlled and polluted with tragedy stories, gossip, and just plain nonsense.
If we really want to spread good news and empower people, we could advocate positive affirmations, inspirational stories, natural health tips, and financial and educational plans to improve every human being’s quality of life. We are going to get there, but as for now, and on the way, it’s best to stick with positive affirmations. Those of us that know what’s up, have to keep the torch of hope burning with goodness, peace, and positivity, so we can infect everyone else with it. “Kill em’ with kindness,” as they say.

It’s amazing to watch your thoughts and recognize that they really are what shape your reality. Whatever you “think” happens, if you think it enough. Like if you go the gym every day and pump iron, you’re gonna get buff, or if you study a language every day, you’ll learn it. Same thing with every day thoughts. If you think it enough, it will happen and become true.

I love this quote from Margaret Thatcher where she says:
“Watch your thoughts for they become words.
Watch your words for they become actions.
Watch your actions for they become habits.
Watch your habits for they become your character.
And watch your character for it becomes your destiny.
What we think, we become.
My father always said that… and I think I am fine.”

It’s so true.

The Course in Miracles lessons lately are getting pretty “holy.” It’s funny because my boyfriend has become really religious. He sort of became that way after the first two years after we started dating for his own reasons. Sometimes I tell him what I’m learning in the Course in Miracles and he’s like, “I’ve been telling you that for so long,” but he follows the Bible’s teachings and thinks the Course in Miracles is new age spirituality. I think it’s pretty much the same thing, the same ideas because he recognizes the ideas I’m telling him but he just got them from the Bible.

ANYWAY…

Lately, the Course in Miracles teachings have been getting very “Holy,” like the one for today which is “My holiness blesses the world,” or yesterday’s “My holiness envelops everything I see,” or the one before that which was, “My mind is a part of God’s. I am very holy.”

You can look at it as God’s teachings from the Bible or the Course in Miracles. It’s all good love, good positive energy that is mainly focused on changing the way we think to be more in line with “God” or “The Universe.”

It’s really been working though. Miracles are happening for me. I am saying what I want out loud to the Universe, staying in line with these positive teachings, seeing the holiness in everything I see, everyone I see or talk to, because we really are all connected. Nothing is separate. Whoever I see is a reflection of myself and I’m falling in love with everyone and everything. I don’t care if it comes from the Bible or the Course in Miracles, having positive thoughts about everyone around me is working. We can really only change ourselves before we can change anything or anyone else and it all starts with our thoughts.

Leave a Reply

