Day 14 of 21

English: Ani Phyo
English: Ani Phyo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes! It’s the end of the second week. I finally get to go through Phase 3. I have to be honest in saying that repeating Phases 1 and 2 twice can be redundant. Ani Phyo suggests repeating Phase 1 and 2 if you want to lose more weight. And I feel like I’ve been successful in that endeavor despite the little carb mishaps. I can fit into my old shorts again. I haven’t worn those bad boys in years. I have to say that this weight loss hasn’t been only due to this cleanse, but exercising as well. The two go hand in hand but diet is really important. You can’t have one without the other.

One thing I think is helpful when staying on track with this is to let everyone know what you are doing so that they can be supportive in either joining you or knowing better than to offer you things or invite you out to dinner. I don’t like to look at this cleanse as being restrictive when in reality it is. There’s something about focusing on restrictions that I find relates to the law of attraction. The more we focus on what we don’t want, the more we get of it. I think if we focus on what we can’t have then we will want more of it. I think it’s better to focus on what we have and what we can eat when doing a cleanse so that we can understand how we are feeding our bodies positively with the clean, simple foods that are on our menu.

Anyway, I’m pretty excited about having food other than salads, shakes, and soups during Phase 3. I’m so looking forward to the pates and wraps and the raw brownie dessert. I’ll add a photo of that once I get there.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

