Day 8 of 21

Today I was at work, eating my Spicy Avocado soup in the breakroom and I saw two young girls eating hot cheetos and chips. As I observed their thin bodies and perfect skin, I started to think about age and metabolism and genes and all sorts of thinks went through my head. I’ve never been skinny, even when I was a kid but I lost weight when I became a vegetarian and modified my diet. I still ate crappy but I think avoiding meat will make you lose weight. As I’ve gotten older I’ve realized that I really can’t eat what I want anymore because I allowed myself to do that for a few years and I gained thirty pounds. Thirty pounds! But you know, now that I think about it, I had been a vegetarian from age 15 till 22 when I started eating chicken and other random meats. And over the course of about three years I gained that weight. I was around 25 at the time when I realized I was a heifer. I started to change my diet after I kept getting sick and had to go up in a pants size. I happened and I’ve been losing weight by doing Insanity, Bikram yoga, eating raw food. It’s been really rewarding but tough as hell.

I remember working out when I was around 19 or 20 years old and I used to eat weird stuff like whipped cream and chips for dinner. lol. and I never gained weight. But now, I’m almost 30 and I gain weight so easily and break out easily when I eat cheese or drink alcohol. Is this what we have to look forward to as we age? Well, maybe that’s the case now that I eat better and my system is sensitive?

Anyway, Day 8 has been cool. I can’t wait for phase 1 to be over so I can have salads again and then I will make note of the most awesome dishes in Phase 3 that really make you want to be and stay raw.

Leave a Reply

