Day 5 of 21

I got rocked today in my Bikram yoga class. It was the first time I took class with this young male teacher who kept the class going at a fast pace and really challenged my heart rate and endurance. Awesome. Almost went down but I stayed up and completed every posture.

And today is my day off so I’m hanging out. Today has been good so far. I haven’t had intense cravings today although I got close to having a veggie patty but decided just to make the salad of the day and this I must share. I don’t care, I’m writing the recipe.

It’s called the Spring Sauerkraut Salad with Thermo Dressing.

For the salad: 3 cups greens, 1/2 cup sprouts, 1/3 cup sauerkraut, 2 tbs seeds (any kind, I like almonds)

For the Thermo Dressing:

1/2 cup olive oil, 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar, 1/4 cup miso, 1 to 2 tbs ginger minced, 1 tbs nama shoyu (raw soy sauce) or braggs liquid aminos

Just whisk all that good stuff together and mix it in with the salad ingredients. Throw some fresh black pepper on top and nutritional yeast flakes on top and it’s amazing.

One of the best, most fulfilling salads I’ve ever had and will totally kill the cravings for any kind of savory junk food or carbs you may have enjoyed before. It killed mine, like raid or something.

Two more days and this week will be completed.

I am going to repeat phases 1 and 2 of the Ani Phyo detox diet for another week so I will be eating the same stuff next week starting Monday.

Today is Friday. It’s a good day today. Productive, relaxing, healthy. Getting close to stabilizing and balancing out my body and mind so I don’t crave nastiness anymore.

This is one of the awesome benefits of detoxing since we eliminate addictive foods. There are foods that exist out there that are MEANT to addict us to them so we want them and pay for them and get sick from them and then eventually die from them. I don’t know about you, but that seems terrible and I’m not going to participate in that.

Anyway, only 5 days of detoxing and I feel so much better. So much more strong mentally.

Leave a Reply

